To keep brewers from around the world connected, this year Yakima Chief Hops are sending their harvest virtual!

Throughout September, there will be a range of online industry talks and seminars, some of which featuring a few legends from the Australian and NZ brewing industry!  

So, crack open a beer, get comfortable and tune into these awesome presentations to learn more about the world of hops!

See the full schedule here.

To watch the seminars, sign up to Whova here where you will be able to watch the seminars live or rewatch in your own time on the Whova Portal here

PANEL DISCUSSION: INNOVATION & ADVANCED PRODUCTS 

FRIDAY 11TH SEPTEMBER – 11 AM AEST / 1 PM NZST  

  

Join Yakima Chief ‘s ANZ Sales Manager, James Monshing & our very own Jon Burridge as they host a panel discussion on Innovation & Advanced Products.

In their presentation, they will be joined by Yakima Chief’s Director of Brewing Innovation Blaze RuudBentSpoke Brewing Co.’s Rich Watkins, Garage Project’s Pete Gillespie & Stomping Ground’s Ashur Hall. The panel will discuss the innovation culture behind Yakima Chief Hops, covering the development and use of advanced products such as Cryo Hops® as well as upcoming products.

See the full schedule here.

To watch the seminar, sign up to Whova here where you will be able to watch the seminars live or rewatch in your own time on the Whova Portal here

Image Credits: Yakima Chief Hops 

HOPPY HOUR: INTERVIEW WITH BALTER BREWING 

FRIDAY 18TH SEPTEMBER – 10AM AEST / 12pm NZST

Come partake in the 2020 Virtual Harvest fun and join Yakima Chief’s CEO, Ryan Hopkins and ANZ Sales Manager, James Monshing as they speak to Balter Brewing Company’s Scott Hargrave to learn the story of Balter Brewing Company and how their unique passion for great beer extends back to the hop farms of the Pacific Northwest.  

See the full schedule here.

To watch the seminar, sign up to Whova here where you will be able to watch the seminars live or rewatch in your own time on the Whova Portal here. 

Image Credits: Balter Brewing Company

RESILIENCE BEER FOR AUSTRALIAN WILDFIRES  

WEDNESDAY 30TH SEPTEMBER – 11 AM AEST / 2pm NZST

At the end of 2019 and the beginning of 2020, devastating bushfires tore through Australia. In response, an Australian version of the Resilience Beer project was started to help support those impacted by and fighting the fires.

Join James Monshing (Yakima Chief Hops), Steph Howard (Cryer Malt) & Tiffany Waldron (Mighty Craft) on Wednesday September 30th at 11 am AEST to learn more about the history of the Resilience Beer recipe and the impact this initiative has had on bushfire affected communities throughout Australia.

See the full schedule here.

To watch the seminar, sign up to Whova here where you will be able to watch the seminars live or rewatch in your own time on the Whova Portal here